News Flash


Posted on: January 4, 2023

Green City Council Appoints City Council Officers for 2023

City Seal

Green City Council Appoints City Council Officers for 2023

GREEN, Ohio – At the January 3 Green City Council Organizational meeting, Clark DeVitis (At Large) was elected City Council president and Christopher “CJ” Meager (Ward 2) was elected vice-president for 2023.


City Council Committee Assignments for 2023 include:

Finance: CJ Meager, Chair; Barb Babbitt, Vice-Chair; Rocco Yeargin

Environment and Parks: Richard Brandenburg, Chair; Clark DeVitis, Vice-Chair; Jeff Noble

Public Safety: Clark DeVitis, Chair; CJ Meager, Vice-Chair; Dave France

Planning and Economic Development: Jeff Noble, Chair; Rocco Yeargin, Vice-Chair; Clark DeVitis

Rules and Personnel: Rocco Yeargin, Chair; Dave France, Vice-Chair; CJ Meager

Transportation, Connectivity, and Stormwater: Barb Babbit, Chair; Jeff Noble, Vice-Chair; Richard Brandenburg

Intergovernmental and Utilities: Dave France, Chair; Richard Brandenburg, Vice-Chair; Barb Babbitt


The first City Council meeting of 2023 is January 10 at 7 p.m. in City Council Chambers, 1755 Town Park Blvd. City Council committee meetings begin prior to the regular meeting at 5 p.m. City Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month.  Watch live at



The City of Green, Ohio, founded in 1992, is a prosperous, progressive, and promising city with more than 27,475 residents. Approximately 33.5 square-miles, Green is located in southern Summit County. Visit