City Council

Attending in Person
Members of the public wishing to address Council either during the Committee Meeting at 5 pm or the Council Meeting at 7 pm are encouraged to do so. 

Submitting Comments Via Email
If you prefer to send an email that will be linked to the agenda for the 7:00 p.m. Council meeting, please email the Clerk of Council by 12:00 on the preceding Thursday prior to the Council Meeting.  Correspondence that is received after this deadline will not appear on the agenda for the upcoming Council meeting, but will appear on the agenda of the next Council Meeting thereafter.

All City Council meetings are live streamed at

Committee Meetings

  • 5 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesdays
  • Central Administration Building
    1755 Town Park Boulevard
    Uniontown, OH 46685

Council Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month
  • Central Administration Building
    1755 Town Park Boulevard
    Uniontown, OH 44685
  1. Tue Oct. 10

  2. Tue Oct. 10

  1. Tue Oct. 24

  2. Tue Oct. 24

  1. Tue Nov. 14

  2. Tue Nov. 14

View All

Public Meetings

All Council Meetings and Council Committee meetings are live streamed and archived on our website. View meetings. They are also aired on Spectrum Cable Channel 1022. Please check Channel 1022 or contact the Clerk of Council’s office for times that the meetings will air.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Wards Feb 2022

Council Overview

Green City Council is comprised of seven members: one elected from each of the four wards and three elected at-large from the whole city. These council members constitute the legislative body of the city. They authorize the appropriation of funding, construction of public improvements, and legislation required for the preservation of public peace, health, welfare, and safety. Council members may serve two successive four-year terms.

May 2021

Christopher Meager

Vice President, Ward 2

Christopher Meager

Christopher Meager Contact & Biography

Rocco Yeargin

Ward 3

Rocco Yeargin

Rocco Yeargin Contact & Biography      

Clark Anthony DeVitis

President, At Large

Clark DeVitis

Clark Anthony DeVitis Contact & Biography

Dave France

At Large

Dave France

Dave France Contact & Biography

Richard Brandenburg

At Large

Richard Brandenburg

Richard Brandenburg Contact & Biography

Nichole Messner, CMC

Clerk of Council

Nichole Messner

Nichole Messner Contact & Biography